We just don’t think about skinny bears do we?  Baloo, Winnie the Pooh, Kung Fu Panda.  Being overweight is part of the deal.

I was in a shop the other week when I noticed someone looking at me.  “Blimey,” I thought, ” that bloke’s chubby.”  Turned out to be a mirror.

You see, when all you do is sit in your cave all day and eat, you put on weight.  When you hibernate, you put on weight.  When you eat because you’re bored, under pressure or feeling low, you put on weight.

And when you put on weight and feel bad about it and start getting down on yourself, you have a tendency to eat.

It’s a bit of a vicious cycle.

So – now that spring is here and I’m venturing into the great outdoors again, I might just do so with a little bit more vigour than I have done recently.  It’s time to meet the furious five.

